IALD 2016The registration and entry process for the 33rd Annual IALD International Lighting Design Awards is now open. Early deadline is October 23, 2015; final deadline, November 6.
The IALD International Lighting Design Awards showcase the evolution of excellence in design. “The IALD Awards program encourages professional excellence by recognizing exceptional architectural lighting design around the globe,” says IALD President Barbara Horton. “The objective is to bring public attention to the outstanding work of architectural lighting designers by honouring them with professional awards for projects that demonstrate a superior quality of design and execution.”

Project categories include:
• academic/institutional
• corporate
• hospitality
• monumental structures
• public spaces
• residential
• retail/entertainment
• site/façade

Award recipients will be announced on April 27, 2016 at the IALD Education Trust Benefit Dinner and 33rd Annual IALD International Lighting Design Awards Presentation in San Diego, CA.

For complete rules and entry form, visit